Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Joint Study Committee on Budget Control : Budget Counsel Reference

Budget Counsel Reference

From the Summary: “The Joint Study Committee on Budget Control consisted of 32 members, 16 from each Chamber, appointed by the Speaker of the House and the President pro tempore of the Senate. Seven House Members and seven Senate Members were appointed from the Appropriations Committees, the same number were appointed from the House Ways and Means and Senate Finance Committees, and two additional Members from each Chamber were appointed. The main task of the Joint Study Committee, as set forth in Section 301(b) of P.L. 92–599, was to report by February 15, 1973 on a:”

Related Resources